As days pass by…

I can’t believe my time in Victoria has come and go by so quickly!

I had very intense two months in this absolutely enchanting city. I fell in love, and how couldn’t I when spring is blossoming everywhere…

PhotoGrid_1369193522095

I embraced Victoria and was 100% honest when I called it home. I remember my first couple of weeks walking to and from school with my headphones in full volume. Feeling so grateful for having such a view of the flowering streets. I remember walking by myself through the most random places after school, quietly discovering the city and the many little magical details it has.

PhotoGrid_1369604197308

I had time to stay by my own. Time to organize my thinking and to try to figure who I really am. Time to listen and reflect with Eckhart tolle’s audio books. Time to just be.

PhotoGrid_1369604379166

Travelling alone it’s one of the most touching experiences someone can have. Even tough I didn’t know one single person before arriving in Canada, I don’t remember actually feeling lonely not even once.

I was so lucky to have the most awesome classmates.

CollageImage

The most cool neighbors and flatmate someone can think of.

PhotoGrid_1369605041828

And I can’t count the number of people I met in a few short months. After that first couple of weeks I engaged in a busy busy life. I joined a debate contest; received a very special visit of an old friend from my city in Brasil; ate delicious international food; fed snakes and other animals; and was busy trying to still be responsible.

CollageImage3

But so far I’m doing a good job.

I was one oh the survivors of Noah’s Ark. I swear the whole Vancouver was under water on my perception.

CollageImage4

Easy to guess my costume? I had an idea of a bird but no inspiration at all. We went to Value Village (also nicknamed costume inspiration paradise) and I found some perfect wings! I cut and knitted some colourful fabric pieces to it and was a bird! Love to fly.

There was one special week when I felt specially inspired. Any spare time on class would become a poem on my notebook. And my activities in classes became super fun.

Can you find the 13 different super powers in this butterfly?

IMG_20130417_095658

And most of all, during my time in Victoria, I learned a lot!

IMG_20130422_191214

Life is beauty!

Leave a Reply

